Presented by POND’S Age Miracle in cooperation with Manila Marriott Hotel, Tresseme, Make-up Store and Belvedere Vodka, “TWENTY FIVE YEARS OF PMAP: The Grand Reunion” is a celebration of a quarter century on top of the modeling industry featuring the country’s top models of the last 25 years as well as the models who will continue to be the apogee of fashion in the years to come.
The Professional Models Association of the Philippines (“PMAP”) has been the only non-profit organization established by models and run by models. The organization has continued to aspire in protecting, uplifting, and professionalizing the modeling industry, as well as highlighting the best that the country has to offer.
In this light, “TWENTY FIVE YEARS OF PMAP: the Grand Reunion,” to be held on the 5th day of November 2012 at the Manila Marriott Hotel Grand Ballroom, is anticipated to be THE fashion event of the year and will officially badge the hallmark of a quarter century in prolific advocacy and acme in the local fashion industry.
Combining glamour, style and creative innovation, the event will showcase a photo exhibit unveiling the beauty of Filipinos and Filipinas across generations by top photographer JUN DE LEON together with his team; Jim and Miguel de Leon also known as the THREE VISIONS. The exhibit will feature PMAP’s best and internationally recognized models: TWEETIE DE LEON-GONZALEZ, APPLES ABERIN, WILMA DOESNT, RISSA MANANQUIL-TRILLO, BUBBLES PARAISO, ORNUSA CADNESS, AND MORE. This remarkable body of extravagance and elegance will be exhibited at the Manila Marriot’s lobby.
Putting the spotlight on the amassed triumph of the organization and its affiliates, a FASHION SHOW evincing PMAP’s next generation of PMAP models and designers, as heralds of said proclamation, will be the paramount spectacle on this regal night. Celebrated director JACKIE AQUINO will direct this premiere event. Designers to be featured include: Eric delos Santos, Jerome Salaya Ang, Pablo Cabahug, Joel Escober, Chris Diaz, Maureen Disini, Vania Romoff, Christel Yulo, Martin Bautista, Mark Tamayo and Niño Angeles.
Established on February 11, 1987, PMAP aims to “uplift, protect and professionalize the modeling industry in the Philippines, and to develop and stabilize, national and international awareness, participation, involvement and competition, in the field of modeling.”
The PMAP served as a key force in the development and upgrading of the local modeling industry, with the firm belief that, as a united group, models can band and work together for their own protection and progress.
Contrary to some beliefs, the PMAP is not an agency, but a cross between an association and a union of models. Despite the many controversial stands it has taken through the years of its existence, PMAP has managed to survive, strongly united to protect its members from those who sought to undermine their rights.
Members who served as PMAP President include Ronnie Asuncion, JB Abesamis, Tweetie de Leon-Gonzalez, Den Abesamis, Apples Aberin, Grace Molina, Baba Parma, Rissa Mananquil-Trillo and Ariel Atendido. Phoemela Baranda is the current president.
The PMAP is proud to have a line up of veteran models that have topped the fashion industry both here and abroad. A number of our active members are presently in the frontline of commercial and ramp modeling. Past officers and members have included the best in the modeling industry who continue to prove their excellence in their current field of expertise: Tina Maristela-Ocampo, Alta Tan, Izza Gonzales-Agana, Suyene Chi-Sia, Lawrence Pineda, Lala Flores-Magpantay, Jan Garcia, Desiree Verdadero-Abesamis,Tetta Ortiz-Matera, Annette Coronel, Bea Recto-Agnir, Cassandra Romero, Vivian Veloso, Trixie Chua, Eric Quizon, Boyet Sta. Maria, Lingling Gonzales, Anna Lingad, Maribel Lastimosa-Steinmann, Robert David, Ping Federis, Susan Africa, John Borromeo, John Gaddi, Leo Rabago, Marina Benipayo, John Estrada, Calvin Millado, Sara Jane Paez-Santiago, Abbygale Arenas-de Leon, Marilen Espino-Mendoza, Gem Padilla, Patty Betita, Lou Bunyi-Pareja, Malou Gonzalez-Hafner, Patricia dela Cruz and Myrza Sison.
Joining Phoemela Baranda in the current PMAP Board are: Mikaela Lagdameo-Martinez (Vice President), Mia Ayesa (Secretary), Raphael Kiefer (Disciplinary Officer), Angel Agustin (Treasurer), Ornusa Cadness (Public Relations), Sanya Smith (Special Projects) and Kara Gozali (Junior Board).




Natasha Bautista and Irish Ong

Natasha Bautista and Irish Ong











Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: